Fees: Firearms

Learn more about the fees involved with selling and purchasing firearms.

License fees

Description Fee
Firearms dealer license $125
Concealed pistol license $36 plus fingerprinting fees
Concealed pistol license - renewal $32
Concealed pistol license - late renewal $42
Concealed pistol license - replacement $10
U.S. nonresident firearms license $50 plus fingerprinting fees

How to pay fees

  • Fees are paid through the local law enforcement agency in the jurisdiction where your business resides.

  • You will need to provide picture identification (i.e. Washington driver’s license or identification card) along with a $125 check or money order payable to Washington State Treasurer.

  • Do not send any fees to the Department of Licensing. We are only the license record keepers. We cannot issue or renew firearms licenses.

Need additional help? Here's how to contact us:

call Phone: 360-664-6616
(TTY: Call 711)
fax Fax: 360-570-4945
mail Email: firearms@dol.wa.gov
location_on Address:
Firearms Section Department of Licensing
PO Box 9649
Olympia , WA 98507
Was this information helpful?