See the fees for in-state and out-of-state collection agency licenses.
Forms of payment
- The Department of Revenue cannot accept payments over the phone
- If you're paying online, pay with a Visa, MasterCard, or American Express (no gift cards)
- Make checks or money orders payable to Department of Revenue
License application fees
There are different license fees for in-state and out-of-state collection agencies. See what you owe in the tables below.
|License||In-state fee||Out-of-state fee|
|Main office license||$890||$445|
|Main office license re-registration
(if your main office license expired over 30 days ago)
|Branch office license
(required for each branch office inside or outside Washington)
|Branch office license re-registration
(if your branch office license expired over 30 days ago)
License renewal fees
Note: If your home state doesn't require fees for non-resident, out-of-state agencies, the Washington renewal fee can be waived.
|License renewal||In-state fee||Out-of-state fee|
|Main office license renewal||$515||$257.50|
|Branch office license renewal||$340||$170|
Late renewal penalty
If you file for renewal after your license has expired, a late fee will be added to the amount due. The late fee is 50% of the total of all your renewal fees, up to a maximum of $150 per business location.
If you don't renew your license, the Department of Revenue may cancel it.
|Description||Fee (in-state and out-of-state)|
|Business license application fee||Variable business license fee|
|State tax registration||No fee|
|Register your business name as a trade name||$5|
|License print fee||$5|