E WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF Funeral EStabI iSh ments
d!- LICENSING Certificate of Removal

Registration Application

Funeral establishments can use this form to apply for certificate of
removal registration.

Apply online: https://professions.dol.wa.gov

[

Or mail this completed form with a check or money order (payable to

ihe Department of Licensing) for $41 for an initial application or I AU UDOT OORT A 000 O
or an annual renewal to: 24889-APFLICATIONS

Funeral and Cemetery Licensing
Department of Licensing

PO Box 35001

Seattle WA 98124-3401

For questions or language help call: (360) 664-1555

Licenses are available for self-printing with an online account.
If you want us to print and mail your license, add to your payment a $5 print fee for each copy.
L] $0 self-print license online.

[] $5 each. DOL print and mail license. Quantity Total $

Things you should know:

* Funeral establishments licensed in states that border Washington State, with similar laws, may apply for this
registration for the limited purpose of removing human remains from Washington State prior to submitting a
Certificate of Death.

» Each branch of a funeral establishment is considered a separate establishment and must be registered as a
fixed place of business.

» The conduct of funeral directors, embalmers or any other person employed by or acting on behalf of a
removal registrant is the direct responsibility of the holder of the Certificate of Removal Registration.

* The Funeral and Cemetery Board may impose sanctions on the holder of a Certificate of Removal
Registration if the registrant is found to be in violation of any death care statute or rule.

» Certificate of Removal Registrations expire on January 31, or as otherwise determined by the Director.

» Certificates of Death, Notices of Removal, and Disposition Permits are governed by the Department of
Health under RCW 70.58.160 and 70.58.230.

Establishment
PRINT or TYPE Establishment name UBI/UBI Business ID/UBI Location ID (16 digits)

Street address

City State ZIP code County
Mailing address, if different (Street address or PO Box, City, State, ZIP code) County
10-digit phone number Business email

Location manager or contact person name (Last, First, Middle initial)

Military? (check if applicable)
Current or former: ] Military member [ Military spouse or domestic partner
Type of business (check one)

[] Sole proprietor [ Partnership [ Corporation

| declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

TYPE or PRINT Name Title
x Print completed form and sign here.
Date and place Signature of owner, partner, or corporate officer

FE-653-007 (R/8/23)WA


https://professions.dol.wa.gov 
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