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Instructor of 
Cosmetology, Hair Design, 

Barber, Manicurist, Esthetician, 
or Master Esthetician 
License, Renewal, 

or Reciprocity Application
Renew, reinstate, or transfer your instructor license.
Online: https://professions.dol.wa.gov
Or mail this completed application, any documents, and a check or 
money order payable to the Department of Licensing to:
Cosmetology Program
Department of Licensing
PO Box 3856
Seattle WA 98124-3856

For questions or language help call, (360) 664-6626.

We cannot issue your license if your application is incomplete.

Application type and fees
General application – $35: Submit once you have completed all education hours, passed the written and 
practical exams, and hold an active operating license in Washington State.
Renewal (Washington State only) – $66 or $131 if late.
Reinstatement of a canceled license: If you have not renewed within one year of your expiration date, 
your license is in cancellation. Provide a copy of a previously held Washington State license or renewal 
notice. Washington State requires a written and practical examination for licensure. You will be contacted 
with exam scheduling information. 
Third-party testing fees may apply.
Reciprocity/Out-of-jurisdiction – $60: To get a license, submit a copy of a current and valid license and 
proof of exams. If you have not taken exams, Washington State requires written and practical exams before 
licensure and an active operating license. You will be contacted with exam scheduling information. Third-
party testing fees may apply. Contact your licensing board, institution, or agency to request verification 
showing a license in good standing and proof of exams. You may provide other documentation if your 
jurisdiction cannot provide verification.
• Do you have a license in another jurisdiction? Yes No
• Did you pass exams to obtain your license? Yes No

Endorsements (check all that apply)
Cosmetology Hair Design Barber Manicurist Esthetician Master Esthetician

Licenses are available for self-printing with an online account.
If you want us to print and mail your license add a $5 print fee for each copy to your payment.

$0 self-print license online.
$5 each. DOL print and mail license. Quantity   Total $ 

Applicant information
TYPE or PRINT Name as you would like it to appear on your license Date of birth (mm / dd / yyyy)

Full legal name (First, Middle, Last)

Mailing address

City State ZIP code

Current or previous Washington license number Out-of-jurisdiction license number Social Security number* (New / Reinstatement only)

*You are not required to have a Social Security Number (SSN) or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN or TIN) to apply for or be issued a
license. If you do not have an SSN or ITIN, leave that section blank. If you do have a SSN, ITIN or TIN, you are required by federal and state law to
provide it on the application (42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13) and RCW 74.20A.320).

https://professions.dol.wa.gov
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Applicant information (continued)
Military? (check if applicable)
Current or former: Military member Military spouse or domestic partner
Email 10-digit phone number

Legal background
Answer the following
Answer the questions below. If you answer “Yes,” attach a detailed explanation.
1. Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you had any action

(fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender, etc.) taken against any professional or
occupational license, certification, or permit held by you? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  Yes No

2. Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you defaulted, or been
convicted of, or entered a plea of no contest to a gross misdemeanor or felony crime?
(Don’t include traffic convictions.) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  Yes No

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

TYPE or PRINT Name

 
Date and place Applicant signature

Providing false information in this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of 
your professional license in the State of Washington.

RCW 18.16, 18.235, 26.23.150
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