

Real Estate Appraiser Reciprocal License/ Certification Application

Apply for a reciprocal real estate appraiser license/certification.

Online: https://professions.dol.wa.gov

Or mail this completed form with a check or money order for the **\$1,080 non-refundable fee** (payable to Department of Licensing) to:

Real Estate Appraiser Department of Licensing PO Box 3917 Seattle, WA 98124-3917

Licenses are available for self-printing with an c	nline account.
If you want us to print and mail your license add	l a \$5 print fee for each copy to your payment
\$0 self-print license online.	
□ \$5 each. DOL print and mail license. Quanti	ty Total \$

For questions or language help call 360.664.6504 or email reappraisers@dol.wa.gov

Application type (choose only one):

- Certified general
- Certified residential
- ☐ State licensed

Applicant

TYPE or PRINT Name as you would like it to appear on your license	Former name		
Full legal name (First, Middle, Last)	I		
Social Security number*	Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy)		
Mailing address (Street or PO Box, City, State, ZIP code)			
Company name, if mailing address is to a business			
10-digit phone number (during normal business hours) Email			
Military? <i>(check if applicable)</i> Current or former:			
For Servicemembers and their spouses: When a Servicemember and their spouse must relocate due to military orders, their current license/certificate may be recognized in the state of Washington if the following requirements are met:			
1. You must provide a copy of the military orders to relocate.			
2. You must remain in good standing with all jurisdictions where you are licensed in your profession.			
3. If needed, you must complete any Continuing Education (CE) required to maintain a professional license.			

*You are not required to have a Social Security Number (SSN) or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN or TIN) to apply for or be issued a license. If you do not have an SSN or ITIN, leave that section blank. If you do have a SSN, ITIN or TIN, you are required by federal and state law to provide it on the application (42 U.S.C. 666(a)(13) and RCW 74.20A.320).

27011-APPLICATIONS

Applicant (continued)

For Servicemembers and their spouses: When a Servicemember and their spouse must relocate due to military orders, their current license/certificate may be recognized in the state of Washington. If you hold a license in any jurisdiction (excluding Washington), complete the table below. An original Certification of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing from each jurisdiction may be requested during application review.

State/Jurisdiction	License number	Expiration date

Licensing information

Primary state you are actively licensed in		
Secondary state actively license in (if applicable)	Out-of-state license/certificate number	
Have you ever been licensed in Washington?	Have you had a Washington Temporary Permit issued to you?	Washington issued license numbers

Legal background

Answer the following Answer the questions below. If you answer "Yes," attach a detailed explanation.	
 Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you had any action (fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender, etc.) taken against any professional or occupational license, certification, or permit held by you?	🗆 No
2. Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you defaulted, or been convicted of, or entered a plea of no contest to a gross misdemeanor or felony crime? (Don't include traffic convictions.).	□ No

Declaration

Answer the following	
 Do you authorize business associates (past and present) and any governmental 	
agencies (local, state, or federal) to release any information required for a background	
investigation by the Department of Licensing? Yes	🗆 No
2. Do you agree to follow all the applicable laws and rules of this profession? \ldots \ldots \Box Yes	🗌 No
3. Do you understand that lawsuits or other actions may be filed against you in Washington	
and do you consent that service of process may be made by delivering it to the Director	
of the Department of Licensing?	🗌 No

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

TYPE or PRINT Name

Date and place

Signature

Х

Providing any false information in this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of your professional license in the state of Washington.