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Real Estate
Appraiser / Appraiser Trainee

Renewal Affidavit
Real estate appraisers and trainee appraisers can use this form to 
prevent the lapse of their license or certification.
Renew online: https://professions.dol.wa.gov
Or mail this completed form, all required attachments, and a check 
or money order for the renewal fee (payable to Department of 
Licensing) to:
Real Estate Appraiser
Department of Licensing
PO Box 3917
Seattle, WA 98124-3917

For questions or language help call: 360.664.6504 or email reappraisers@dol.wa.gov

Fees
Appraiser – $980 non-refundable renewal fee. Include copies of your course completion certificates for 
28 hours of continuing education to include the 7 hour USPAP Update course.
Trainee Appraiser – $400 non-refundable renewal fee. Include copies of your course completion 
certificates for 28 hours of continuing education to include the 7 hour USPAP Update course.
If your license, certification, or registration has expired, you must also include a $76 late fee payment.
Inactive status renewal – Include copies of your course completion certificates for 28 hours of continuing 
education to include the 7 hour USPAP update course.

Licenses are available for self-printing with an online account.
If you want us to print and mail your license add a $5 print fee for each copy to your payment.

$0 self-print license online.
$5 each. DOL print and mail license. Quantity Total $ 

Applicant
TYPE or PRINT Applicant name (First, Middle, Last) License number

Answer the following
Answer the questions below. If you answer “Yes,” attach a detailed explanation.
1. Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you had any action

(fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender, etc.) taken against any professional
or occupational license, certification, or permit held by you? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Yes No

2. Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you defaulted, or been
convicted of, or entered a plea of no contest to a gross misdemeanor or felony crime?
(Don’t include traffic convictions.) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Yes No

If your phone number, email, or address has changed, please provide your updated information.
10-digit new phone number Email

New mailing address (Street or PO Box, City, State, ZIP code)

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

TYPE or PRINT Name

Date and place Applicant signature

Providing false information in this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of 
your professional license in the state of Washington.
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