

Real Estate License Renewal

Renew your real estate license. Fingerprint background checks are required if the background checks on record are 6 years old or older for **all** renewals. If you are required to submit fingerprints, follow the appropriate instructions on page 3.

Online: https://professions.dol.wa.gov

Or mail this completed form and a check or money order for the renewal fee (payable to the Department of Licensing) to:

Real Estate Licensing, Department of Licensing PO Box 3917 Seattle, WA 98124-3917

For questions or language help call: (360) 664-6500

Fees

Broker-**\$223** (\$263 for late renewal) Managing broker-**\$320** (\$360 for late renewal)

Licenses are available for self-printing with an online account.

If you want us to print and mail your license add a \$5 print fee for each copy to your payment.

\$0 self-print license online.

\$5 each. DOL print and mail license. Quantity _____ Total \$ _____

Applicant

TYPE or PRINT Name as you would like it to appear on your license			Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy)		
Legal name (First, Middle, Last)					
License number	Email				
Address (Street address, City, State, ZIP code)	I				
10-digit daytime phone number		10-digit other phone number			
Legal background					
Answer the questions below. If you a	nswer "Yes," attac	h a detailed explanation.			
 Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you had any action (fine, suspension, revocation, censure, surrender, etc.) taken against any professional or occupational license, certification, or permit held by you?					No
 Within the last 5 years, in this state or any other jurisdiction, have you defaulted, or been convicted of, or entered a plea of no contest to a gross misdemeanor or felony crime? (Don't include traffic convictions.). 					No

27001-RENEWALS

Real estate education

Date and place

If you are renewing on an active status you do not need to provide education documentation at renewal. If you meet the continuing education requirements described on page 2, sign and date below and return this form with the appropriate fees. We will continue to conduct random audits which require proof of education completion before you can be renewed.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct and that I have taken the required hours of approved real estate education, including 3 hours of core curriculum according to WAC 308-124A-785 and 308-124A-790. I will provide proof of education completion to the Department of Licensing if requested to do so. I am aware that if I am unable to verify that the hours were successfully completed, I may be subject to disciplinary action against my real estate broker license.

TYPE or PRINT Name
X
Applicant signature

Providing false information in this application may be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of your professional license in the State of Washington.

Fingerprinting and background checks

All licensees are required to submit fingerprint-based background checks every 6 years in order to renew and/ or to join a firm. You will receive a fingerprint reminder email separate from your emailed Real Estate Renewal Reminder. If you did not receive a renewal notice in your email, please log in to update your email.

To get your fingerprints taken:

- Inside Washington: Go to https://www.identogo.com to schedule an appointment through MorphoTrust, our electronic fingerprinting vendor. You will pay IdentoGO for taking your fingerprints and for the background checks required for your license type.
- Outside Washington: Go to <a href="https://doi.wa.gov/professional-licenses/fingerprinting-and-background-che

For more details go to <u>https://dol.wa.gov/professional-licenses/fingerprinting-and-background-checks</u>. It takes 14 business days for results to be received and entered. No notification is sent when results are entered.

When you renew, your signature on this renewal form certifies you have completed all the required continuing education for your license renewal type:

Active renewals

Real estate brokers

First active renewal (WAC 308-124A-785)

- At least 90 hours continuing education including:
 - 30-hour Advanced Practices Course
 - 30-hour Real Estate Law Course
 - 3-hour Core Course
- At least 27 hours other approved continuing education
- The hours must be started after the date of first licensure.

Real estate brokers

Subsequent active renewals (WAC 308-124A-790)

- At least 30 hours continuing education including:
 - 3-hour Core Course
 - At least 27 hours other approved continuing education
- At least 15 hours must be completed within 24 months of your renewal date.
- You may also use up to 15 hours of unused continuing education completed within 48 months of your renewal date.

Managing brokers

All active renewals (WAC 308-124A-790)

- At least 30 hours continuing education including:
 - 3-hour Core Course
 - At least 27 hours other approved continuing education
- At least 15 hours must be completed within 24 months of your renewal date.
- You may also use up to 15 hours of unused continuing education completed within 48 months of your renewal date.
- The hours must be started after the date of first licensure as a managing broker.

Inactive renewals

Brokers or managing brokers

- No continuing education required to renew an inactive license.
- To activate your license, you may have to meet the education requirements for an active license. Email realestate@dol.wa.gov to find out if you need to complete education before applying to activate your license.

For a list of approved continuing education courses, see the Real Estate Education Course Catalog at <u>https://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate/</u>