

# Distributor Tax Return July 2025 – June 2026

# This form is valid for the tax period of July 2025 to June 2026

Name and address	New address		Validation 108-030-115-0001
			Validation postmark
Account number	Employer identification number	Reporting period	
		Month	Year
Return type			
No operations	Amended return Cancel lice	nse (date effective)	:

Gallons received	Motor fuel	Special fuel	Dyed special fuel
Schedule 1—Gallons received tax-paid			
Schedule 2—Gallons received from fuel license tax- unpaid			
Schedule 2E—Gallons received tax-exempt for export			
<b>Schedule 2K</b> —Gallons of untaxed fuel received and sold or used for a taxable purpose			
Schedule 3—Gallons imported from another state direct to customer			
<b>Schedule 4</b> —Gallons imported from another state into tax-free storage			
<b>Schedule 4B</b> —Gallons imported or transferred from in- state storage tax-free into in-state refinery storage			
Total gallons received			

Gallons disbursed	Motor fuel	Special fuel	Dyed special fuel
Schedule 5—Gallons delivered tax collected			
<b>Schedule 5R</b> —Gallons delivered to Native American Reservation - tax collected			
<b>Schedule 6F</b> —Gallons of dyed diesel delivered to a Washington licensee			
<b>Schedule 6J</b> —Gallons delivered tax-free into refinery storage			
Schedule 6Z—Gallons sold for racing use - tax not collected			
Schedule 7—Gallons exported			
<b>Schedule 8</b> —Gallons sold tax-exempt to US Armed Forces or National Guard for export			

Gallons disbursed	Motor fuel	Special fuel	Dyed special fuel
Schedule 8—Gallons sold tax-exempt to federal government			
<b>Schedule 9</b> —Gallons delivered to state and local government tax-exempt			
<b>Schedule 10C</b> —Gallons sold tax-exempt to urban passenger transportation systems			
<b>Schedule 10D</b> —Credit card sales to tax-exempt foreign diplomatic and consular missions			
Schedule 10F—Gallons delivered to tax-free storage			
<b>Schedule 10G</b> —Gallons of other authorized tax-exempt sales			
<b>Schedule 10T</b> —Gallons delivered to Native American tribes			
Total gallons disbursed			
Tax calculation	Motor Fuel	Special Fuel	Dyed Special Fuel
Gross taxable gallons (Subtract <b>Total gallons disbursed</b> from <b>Total gallons received</b> )			
Gallons received tax-paid (Total of Schedule 1)			
Net taxable gallons			
Fuel tax (Multiply Net taxable gallons by rate in column of fuel type)	\$0.554 x	\$0.584 x	
Penalty (see instructions)			
Fuel tax and penalty			
Interest (compounded monthly)			
Total fuel tax, penalty, and interest			
Previous tax payment for this reporting period			
Other fuel tax credit (attach explanation)			
Subtract Previous tax payment for this reporting period and Other fuel tax credit from Total fuel tax, penalty, and interest (amount owing or (refunded) by fuel type)			
Add Motor & Special Fuel totals (Grand total amount owing or (refunded))			

# **Contact information**

Printed name of person signing		Contact name (if different from person signing)
10-digit phone number	10-digit fax number	Email (if available)

# Certification

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date and place (city or county) signed

X Signature

# Submit your return, supporting documents, and payment:

Online: E Services - https://secure.dol.wa.gov/home/

#### Mail with payment enclosed to: (payable to Department of Licensing) Department of Licensing Prorate and Fuel Tax PO Box 9048 Olympia, WA 98507-9048

#### Mail without payment to:

Department of Licensing Fuel Tax Unit PO Box 9228 Olympia, WA 98507-9228

# **Washington Fuel Tax Compliance Manual**

For a copy of our compliance manual, visit dol.wa.gov/media/pdf/1594/fuel-tax-compliance-guidepdf.

Questions: Contact us at 360-664-1852. For more information, visit our website at dol.wa.gov.

# **Distributor Tax Return Instructions**

# Definitions

**Motor Fuel:** any liquids commonly or commercially known, produced, exchanged, or sold as gasoline or defined as gasoline in statute. Ethanol and ethanol blends are included in this category.

**Special Fuel:** any liquids commonly or commercially known, produced, exchanged, sold or used as a fuel in diesel engines. Biodiesel, biodiesel blends, and renewable diesel, are included in this category.

**Dyed Special Fuel:** Any special fuel product with red dye added indicates the fuel does not include federal or state fuel taxes.

# **Required Attachments**

- · Receipts schedule: Complete one for each schedule type and product code
- Disbursements schedule: Complete one for each schedule type and product code

All forms must comply with the Department of Licensing (DOL) reporting requirements, use a minimum of 10 point font, and include all necessary data elements listed on the approved DOL forms.

Changes in name, entity, or ownership require a new application.

# Return type - Check each box that applies

**No Operations:** You must file a tax return even if you had no activity for that reporting period. If you do not file monthly, your license will be revoked.

Amended Return: To report changes for a previous filing

- Prepare schedules with changes, entering corrected information only. Show removed loads as negatives. Do not include supporting schedules for lines that have not changed.
- · Complete a new tax return showing corrected figures.
- Record any payments made with the original tax return on line 26. Include penalty and interest with any additional taxes owing.

**Cancel license–date effective:** The date is the day you stopped business operations. Tax returns must be filed through this date and taxes paid on remaining inventory.

# **Tax Calculation**

Convert liters to gallons at the rate of 3.785 liters per gallon and round all reported fuel to the nearest whole gallon.

# Signature required

Sign, date, and complete contact information for the person authorized to sign the tax return.

# Penalty and interest

Taxes are due the 25th of the month following the reporting period. If the 25th lands on a weekend or state holiday, taxes are due on the next business day. If you pay after the due date, you owe a penalty of 10 percent. Compound interest starts accruing on the first day of the month following the due date.

# **Payments**

- Make checks payable to the Department of Licensing in U.S. funds.
- All payments of \$50,000 or greater must be made by electronic funds transfer (EFT). EFT payments must be made on or before the 26th of the month. If the 26th falls on a weekend or legal holiday taxes are due by the next business day.

# Records

Records must be kept for five years for all fuel received, sold, distributed, or used for own consumption. Information may be disclosed to the Internal Revenue Service.