d!. LICENSING Recreational Vehicle Data/Use Tax

Use this form to certify the condition of a recreational vehicle for use tax valuation.

Vehicle information

Vehicle type . ) ) Vehicle identification number (VIN)
(] Camper [ Travel trailer (includes tent trailers) [] Motor home
Model Year | Make Model Body style Manufacturer
Length Description Condition (see below)
ft in [ 1 Condition 1 [] Condition 2

Washington law requires use tax be collected on fair market value of a vehicle. Fair market value reflects the
value of a vehicle according to the retail selling price, at the place of use, of similar vehicles of like quality or
character. Sales by individuals do not necessarily reflect fair market value.

Both Department of Licensing (DOL) and Department of Revenue (DOR) obtain fair market values, specific
to the western region of the United States, from an industry standard source. The actual value of your vehicle
may vary depending upon its condition.

A fair market value may not have been established for some vehicles two years old and newer because they
have not been resold often enough to establish an industry standard value. The average retail value is reduced
by 23% for Condition 1 vehicles and by 33% for Condition 2 vehicles.

Condition 1—Means your recreational vehicle is well maintained.
Considerations may include, but are not limited to:

Minor interior/exterior repairs needed

Never smoked in

Never had pets inside

No water damage

All appliances are in working order

Low to average mileage (average is 15,000 miles/year

Condition 2—Means your recreational vehicle is drivable/usable.
Considerations may include, but are not limited to:

» Major interior/exterior repairs needed

Has been smoked in

Has had pets inside

Water damage

Some appliances are not in working order

Average to high mileage (average is 15,000 miles/year)

The Department of Revenue may review and audit transactions for value. This may result in additional tax,
interest, and penalties. Your local Department of Revenue or vehicle licensing representatives can provide you
with more information for determining the value of your vehicle.

I declare under penalty of perjury under the law of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

x When you have completed this form, print it out and sign here.

Date and place (city or county) signed Applicant signature
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